top of page
Search

When in Roma

Updated: Jul 29, 2018

July 6, 2018

After another day of traveling from Urbino to the Rome airport back into the city of Rome, I found my final Airbnb and made myself at home. Another girl from my program was staying in Rome as well and we decided to adventure together. Our first stop was a Cat Sanctuary. The Torre Argentina is a sanctuary upon ancient ruins, including the steps were Caesar was killed, were stray cats can come to live. Volunteers’ feed and watch over the felines, the site also includes a kitty infirmary.




Later we headed to the Pantheon, which offers free entry but I learned you must be appropriately dressed to go in and my shorts weren’t cutting it. Many churches employ this rule of no shorts or short dresses and shoulders must be covered or no entry is allowed.





That evening we had dinner at Parmaroma, where I had delectable Ricotta stuffed ravioli with asparagus ends and ham for flavor. I would highly recommend Parmaroma, the cellar-esque restaurant can be easily looked over, leaving it not as crowded as many street restaurants, but the food is still remarkable.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page